Three candidates have been selected by the Conservative Party for the London Mayoral Race 2024. 

In a bid to replace current Mayor Sadiq Khan in next year's elections, the Tory's have picked Daniel Korski CBE, Mozammel Hossain KC, and Susan Hall AM for their shortlist.

The three candidates will now face a vote by the London Conservative Party Members who will choose the final candidate. 

Conservative Party Shortlists London Mayoral Race Candidates

Daniel Korski CBE is a businessman and political adviser who wants to "restore the London dream" sharing that he thinks "a fresh approach" is needed with "new technologies, and an entrepreneurial spirit."

Mozammel Hossain KC is said to be the most unknown of the three candidates and is a senior barrister. 

Susan Hall AM serves as the London-wide Assembly Member and since 2006 has served as a councillor in Harrow, her campaigns for London Mayor aim to make the capital "safer with Susan."

Members will be able to put their questions to the candidates from June 12 to July 3 during Hustings. 

Then, between July 4 and 18, members will be able to vote for their preferred candidate with the winner announced on July 19.

Speaking of the shortlist, Conservative Party Chairman, Greg Hands MP said: “I’m pleased to announce that we now have our three shortlisted candidates for the London Mayoral elections.

“All three of these individuals have shown great commitment to fighting Sadiq Khan and to bettering London with the Conservatives.

“I thank all of the candidates that put their name forward for this process and look forward to the hustings to come.”

When is the London mayor election?

The next London Mayoral elections will be taking place on Thursday May 2, 2024. 

The last elections took place in May 2021 and saw Labour's Sadiq Khan elected for the second time and has held the position since 2016.