Here are the full results for the Hackney South and Shoreditch constituency at the 2024 general election.

Meg Hillier has been elected Labour MP for Hackney South and Shoreditch.

Covering the southern part of Hackney borough, the seat has been represented by Ms Hillier for the Labour and Co-operative Party since 2005.


The seat was altered for this election after the 2023 Periodic Review of Westminster constituencies.

It is made up of the Hackney wards of Dalston, Hackney Central, Hackney Wick, Haggerston, Homerton, Hoxton East & Shoreditch, Hoxton West, London Fields, Victoria.

As part of the shakeup, De Beauvoir ward was transferred out to Islington South and Finsbury, and King's Park ward to Hackney North and Stoke Newington, in exchange for Dalston ward.

The turnout was 53.56%.

The full results are as follows:

  • BHATTI, Anil     Reform UK     1,601
  • FAIRLEY, Laura-Louise     Green Party     9,987
  • HILLIER, Meg     Labour and Co-operative Party     24,724
  • HUSSAIN, Shahed     Workers Party     1,007
  • REEVES, Joanna Kate     The Conservative Party Candidate     2,076
  • ROOS, Theo     Liberal Democrats     1,996
  • SMALL, Carol Susan     Workers Revolutionary Party     310