Local elections: Hackney Downs ward result

Hackney Speaker, Michael Desmond and Rick Muir have been re-elected to Hackney Downs ward, along with Anna-Joy Rickard. All three Green party candiates came second in this ward too.

Michael Desmond (Labour): 2,115 (ELECTED)

Anna-Joy Rickard (Labour): 2,100 (ELECTED)

Rick Muir (Labour): 2,020 (ELECTED)

Alexander Brown (Green): 843

You may also want to watch:

Stuart Coggins (Green): 834

Andrew Guise (Green): 719

Most Read

Teena Lashmore (Liberal Democrats): 342

Mohammed Sadiq (Liberal Democrats): 293

Garry Malcolm (Liberal Democrats): 249

Duncan Gray (Conservative): 214

Amy Gray (Conservative): 214

Izabel Leosz (Conservative): 149

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus