Hackney elections 2018: Full candidates list revealed

PUBLISHED: 14:59 09 April 2018 | UPDATED: 14:59 09 April 2018

The candidates will be vying for a seat in the town hall chamber.

The candidates will be vying for a seat in the town hall chamber.


The full list of candidates for the upcoming council elections in Hackney has been announced.

Voters will head to the polls on May 3 to vote for their ward councillors and a directly elected mayor.

The complete list is below.

Mayoral candidates:

Alastair Binnie-Lubbock, Green

Phil Glanville, Labour

Harini Iyengar, Women’s Equality

Imtiaz Lunat, Conservative

Pauline Pearce, Liberal Democrats

Vernon Williams, Independent


Duncan Appleby, Green

Brian Bell, Labour

Anne Byrne, Green

Robert Kaye, Conservative

Les Kelly, Lib Dem

Pauline Pearce, Lib Dem

Claire Potter, Labour

Bella Weil, Conservative


Carrie Davies, Green

Amy Gray, Conservative

Duncan Gray, Conservative

Javed Isrolia, Lib Dem

Isaac Kornbluh, Lib Dem

Georgina Machray, Green

Anthony McMahon, Labour

David Mercer, Green

Sam Pallis, Labour

Ian Sharer, Lib Dem

Bruce Spenser, Independent

Joanna Wojciechowsk, Conservative

Caroline Woodley, Labour


Sylvia Anderson, Lib dem

Sophie Cameron, Labour

Jim Cresswell, Green

Simon De Deney, Lib Dem

Sade Etti, Labour

Ned Hercock, Labour

Adam Lawson, Green

Chaya Odze, Conservative

Marie Remy, Green

Marcia Roberts, Lib Dem

Pamela Sills, Conservative

Andrew White, Conservative


Soraya Adejare, Labour

Alex Armitage, Green

Anna Chomicz, Conservative

Hayley Dove, Lib Dem

Harini Iyengar, Women’s Equality Party

Becket McGrath, Lib Dem

Peter Snell, Labour

Jack Sutcliffe, Conservative

Dan Thompson, Green

De Beauvoir

Polly Billington, Labour

Heather Finlay, Green

Amina Lunat, Conservative

Mohamednasar Lunat, Conservative

Darren Martin, Lib Dem

Pippa Morgan, Lib Dem

James Peters, Labour

Nicholas Thorp, Green

Marlena Wendel, Duma Polska

Hackney Central

Jamie Chamberlain, Lib Dem

Charlene Concepcion, Green

Sophie Conway, Labour

Sampson Ewurum, Conservative

Benjamin Hayhurst, Labour

Siobhan MacMahon, Green

Dave Raval, Lib Dem

Joseph Richards, Lib Dem

Alec Rossiter, Green

Stephanie Schwarz, Conservative

Vincent Stops, Labour

Heather Whitelaw, Conservative

Hackney Downs

Alastair Binnie-Lubbock, Green

Michael Desmond, Labour

Mohamed Lunat, Conservative

Yasmin Lunat, Conservative

Sheila Menon, Green

Sem Moema, Labour

Anna-Joy Rickard, Labour

Agnieszka Rolkiewicz, Conservative

Sally Zlotowitz, Green

Hackney Wick

Andreea Roxana, Lib Dem

Joe Garbett, Green

Yehoshua Heschel Bernstein, Conservative

Chris Kennedy, Labour

Marzena Kwasnik, Conservative

James Lyons, Lib Dem

Ken Rolph, Lib Dem

Laura Salisbury, Green

Nick Sharman, Labour

Ruth Sharpe, Green

Thomas Stancliffe, Conservative

Jessica Webb, Labour


Ajay Chauhan, Labour

Gideon Corby, Green

Miroslawa Dabrowska, Conservative

Humaira Garasia, Labour

Monika Hoppe-Krajewska, Conservative

James Neville, Lib Dem

Geoffrey Payne, Lib Dem

Deepa Shah, Green

Bella Sharer, Lib Dem

Patrick Spence, Labour

Sean Sullivan, Conservative

Paul Urwin, Green


Samson Adeyemo, Conservative

Rachel Baker, Green

Robert Chapman, Labour

John Devaney, Green

Edilia Emordi, Conservative

Neil Jacobson, Lib Dem

Anna Lynch, Labour

Milton Morris, Conservative

Guy Nicholson, Labour

Tamlyn Rhodes, Green

Jeffrey Shenker, Lib Dem

Mark Smulian, Lib Dem

Hoxton East and Shoreditch

Kam Adams, Labour

John Clinch, Lib Dem

Feryal Demirci, Labour

Scott Elliott, Green

Peter Friend, Lib Dem

Samir Jeraj, Green

Philip Kenyon, Conservative

Louis Mosley, Conservative

Chris Newby, Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Steve Race, Labour

Lorraine Shears, Lib Dem

John Tinley, Conservative

Florence Wedmore, Green

Hoxton West

Mark Beckett, Conservative

Fatemeh Beyad, Green

James Kane, Conservative

Yvonne Maxwell, Labour

Clayon McKenzie, Labour

Alex Van Terheyden, Conservative

Chris Venables, Green

Elisabeth Whitebread, Green

Carole Williams, Labour

King’s Park

Sebastian Bayer, Lib Dem

Joe Bell, Lib Dem

John Hodgson, Lib Dem

Yusuf Lunat, Conservative

James Mogan, Green

Lumumba Morgan, Conservative

Alex Oates, Green

Zoe Oates, Green

Sharon Patrick, Labour

Tom Rahilly, Labour

Rebecca Rennison, Labour

Winifred Saunders, Conservative

Vernon Williams, Independent

Lea Bridge

Rumi Begum, Conservative

Douglas Earl, Green

Margaret Gordon, Labour

Heather Hampson, Green

Ruth Jenkins, Green

Lidna Kelly, Conservative

Imtiaz Lunat, Conservative

Benjamin Mathis, Lib Dem

Deniz Oguzkanli, Labour

Ian Rathbone, Labour

Joseph Willits, Lib Dem

London Fields

Anntoinette Bramble, Labour

Tahmid Chowdhury, Conservative

Kim Cutler, Green

Nicholas Lee, Green

Marcel Matthew, Conservative

Silvia Mendonca, Lib Dem

Catherine O’Shea, Green

Tom Osborn, Lib Dem

M Can Ozsen, Labour

Emma Plouviez, Labour

Alistair Richardson, Conservative

Bill Upex, Lib Dem


Teresa Clark, Lib Dem

Victor De Almeida Alberto, Lib Dem

Michelle Gregory, Labour

Andrzej Krajewski, Conservative

Stefan Liberadzki, Green

Richard Lufkin, Labour

James McDonald, Green

Agnieszka Wypych, Conservative


Ali Dogan, Labour

Ellie Keggin, Green

Shabaz Khan, Labour

Michael Levy, Conservative

Harvey Odze, Conservative

Robert Rayner, Green

Simche Steinberger, Conservative

Thomas Stern, Green

Joseph Walker, Labour

Stamford Hill West

Simon Dixon, Labour

Charles Dreyer, Green

Anthony Harms, Lib Dem

Bronwen Jones, Green

Aron Klein, Conservative

Andrew Neadley, Lib Dem

Benzion Papier, Conservative

Rosemary Sales, Labour

Stoke Newington

Juliette Bigley, Lib Dem

Mete Coban, Labour

Mick Cotter, Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts

Fiona Dowson, Green

Susan Fajana-Thomas, Labour

Henry Greenwood, Green

Alton Hassan, Lib Dem

Pauline Levy, Conservative

Elinor Lewis, Green

Diana Mikolajewska, Conservative

Francis Nwokedi, Conservative

John O’Brien, Lib Dem

Gilbert Smyth, Labour


Jeffry Gabbott-Rolph, Lib Dem

Katie Hanson, Labour

Heather James, Lib Dem

Clare Joseph, Labour

Alex Kuye, Labour

Salma Lunat, Conservative

Sandra McLeod, Green

John Moir, Conservative

Susan Moir, Conservative

Liam Palmer, Green

Wendy Robinson, Green

David Sommer, Lib Dem

Woodberry Down

Daniel Alexander, Green

Jon Burke, Labour

Carol Chan, Lib Dem

Myall Hornsby, Lib Dem

James Pike, Green

Debbie Seepersad, Conservative

Caroline Selman, Labour

Christopher Sills, Conservative

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Hackney Gazette. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Most Read

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Most Read

Latest from the Hackney Gazette