Local elections: Cazenove ward result

PUBLISHED: 18:48 23 May 2014 | UPDATED: 19:05 23 May 2014

The Lib Dems have managed to maintain control of Cazenove ward in Hackney, despite a big Labour push to try and win seats there.

Kofo Adeolu-David (Labour):

Dawood Ebrahim Akhoon (Liberal Democrats): 1,715 (ELECTED)

Mischa Borris (Green): 744

Matthew Burn (Labour): 1,593

Erika Halasz (Conservative): 150

Abraham Jacobson (Liberal Democrats): 1,731 1,715 (ELECTED)

Marzena Iwona Kwasnik (Conservative): 209

Jenny Lopez (Green): 580

Ian David Sharer (Liberal Democrats): 1,709 1,715 (ELECTED)

Pamela Yvonne Sills (Conservative): 189

Gilbert Smyth (Labour): 1,602

Teresa Webb (Green): 538

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Hackney Gazette. Click the link in the orange box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Hackney Gazette