Local elections: Dalston ward result

PUBLISHED: 21:01 23 May 2014

Two new Labour councillors took control of Dalston ward, and the UKIP candidate Luke Basevi racked up 90 votes.

Soraya Adejare (Labour): 1,173 (ELECTED)

Peter Snell (Labour): 1,067 (ELECTED)

Dominic Oliver Cort (Green): 664

Daniel Key (Green):489

James Campbell Driver (Liberal Democrats): 170

Pauline Pearce (Liberal Democrats): 146

Rochelle Aussenberg (Conservative): 139

Andrzej Krajewski (Conservative): 101

Luke Basevi (UKIP): 90

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Hackney Gazette. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Hackney Gazette